Getting stuff done
2004-07-28 - 10:55 a.m.
days until our wedding!

In the interest of getting stuff done, I sat down last night and fixed my veil! Yay! I was nervous and scared, because I actually really like the veil, and didn't want to fuck it up. Nor did I want to have to spend money on another one. I spent a good hour with a razor blade peeling the adhesive off of the comb.

Then I cut the velcro that was on the veil down to a thin strip; I didn't cut it completely off, because it was sewn and gathered and I don't want to have to try to figure out how to fix the gather. I then sewed the that strip onto the comb teeth themselves, It's pretty sturdy, I'm sure it'll be fine for one day anyway. Here are the pics



That's me with no makeup and ready for bed, but you get the idea of how it'll look. I don't want a tiara or anything, just the veil.

oh and here's a pic of the necklace I bought, it's hard to see here because of the lighting, but it's the best pic I could get.


I also called around and got some keg pricing. The thing that I don't like is the security deposits. It adds up pretty quick. I'm thinking if we do kegs, maybe we'll just get one or two, and if we run out then too bad. That's a lot of freakin' beer. I don't see any reason we should run out... part of me is still thinking we should just do cans/bottles. *sigh* I'll price everything when we go to costco again.

prev - next