I'll take some motivation please
2004-07-27 - 9:39 a.m.
days until our wedding!

I am so not motivated to do anything. Seriously. There are a ton of things I could be doing. A ton of things I SHOULD be doing... I just don't feel like it. I know I should get done now what I can, so I will be less stressed in the long run, but I don't wanna.

Maybe if I make a list of things to do that'll help? These are just a few of the things I need to do...

1. buy more tulle cirlces off ebay

2. take attendant gifts to the place. (sorry to be vague, but they could be reading!)

3. compile music and burn seperate cds. (seating music, ceremony music, reception music-- in case the dj doesn't have copies of the important songs.)

4. Compile pictures of Aaron and I to be burned on a cd for the collages for the reception. (and bridal shower.)

5. Order the invitations

6. pay off the church

7. compile pics of Aaron and I to go in the slide show.

8. Call the church and find out if the slide show needs to be in dvd format.

9. Get on Aaron's ass about getting his family's information.

10. Call and price kegs.

11. get cake pans for wedding cake.

12. Return white flower petals to michael's for red ones.

13. Call area hotels and get prices for wedding night.

14. Book hotel for wedding night.

15. Book hotel for night before wedding.

16. Work on a schedule for the wedding day.

17. Call and price hair salons for day of wedding hair.

18. Buy a bustier

19. Buy wedding shoes

20. Buy tights

21. Fix veil

22. Get a unity candle

23. Buy candles for candleabras at church

24. Find out if church has candleabras.

25. talk to old boss at balloon company about getting a deal on balloons for the wedding reception.

26. figure out who will help with food that day.

27. pick out tuxes

28. go over guest list with a fine tooth comb

29. figure out what readings to include in ceremony

30. get karaoke/instrumental discs for music selections at ceremony.

31. get officiant to EMAIL ME BACK.

32. mail off paperwork to photog.

33. mail off paperwork to dj

34. buy white twinkle lights... like a million of them.

35. buy white extension cords... like half a million of them.

36. order more snowflakes from oriental trading.

37. call and make sure we can check in late at night for the second leg of our honeymoon.

38. Buy tickets to a broadway show?

39. Figure out who's going to house sit.

40. delegate keg responsibility

41. figure out transportation from the church to the reception hall, from the reception hall to the hotel, from the hotel to the church... etc. etc. etc. etc.

prev - next