I'm Just Not That Crafty...
2004-07-15 - 11:10 a.m.
days until our wedding!

oh lawdy. I have been pretty productive as of late... got all the gifts for the bridesmaids and groomsmen ordered and they all arrived this week, yay!

I called and found out that delta says I do not need a passport to get in and out of Jamaica, and I just need a birth certificate and my ID. I am going to take their word for it I think, I just don't feel like adding something else to the budget you know?

I need to do something different for the favors because christmas ornaments are just not going to work, so I am thinking little black organza bags filled with red and white mints and hershey kisses... what do you think?

I ordered the bridesmaids dresses and then went down to the Paper Zone yesterday and came to the conclusion that I am not creative enough to do our own wedding invites. This saddens me a bit, but really, it's for the best. There's just no way. I think I'll probably try my hand at doing the programs, but what I want for those is so disgustingly simple anyway. I think if we just do candy as the favors then we can put more effort into the programs. Who knows. I also like the idea of flower packets with the poem 'he loves me, he loves me not. He loves me, we tied the knot!' and our names and wedding date underneath.

Anyone have any ideas?

prev - next