jmdress
2003-12-02 - 9:17 a.m.
days until our wedding!

Holy shit we have so much to do still! Every time I start thinking about how much planning there is left I start getting that panicky feeling in my chest. I have to remind myself though that at this point any more planning is going to take money (hall rental, Church reservation etc etc etc) and all of our extra pennies right now are going to the New York trip. We can't even view the Church until January anyway.

I sometimes forget that I am a bride to be... that I will be the bride at the wedding in less than a year... then when I remember I start getting all teary and emotional. It's a wonderful thing to forget and remember.

I tried on a wedding dress or two this weekend at the Bon. I looked positively Beefy in it. To be fair the dress was too small... I am a normal size 12-14 which puts me into a wedding dress size of what... 37? I tried on a 12 and you would have thought I was trying on a size 5. In the pictures you only see the front though so you don't get the full effect of me not fitting properly in the dress. email me for a link to the page that has the pictures, it's not published here because I don't want Aaron to stumble upon it. Even though I have no intention of buying that dress, I don't want him to see me in any wedding dress until the big day.

While we were downtown, Lori and I ventured into the Jessica Mcclintock store at Westlake Center. They had so many pretty dresses, and in particular I fell in love with this one as a bridesmaid dress... but in icy blue and white. Unfortunately after doing some investigating, the range of sizes is not compatible with what I need. Isn't it pretty? well, that's all for now, got lots of homework to catch up on!

prev - next