One Year To Go...
2003-11-06 - 9:28 a.m.
days until our wedding!

One year, holy cow that's not a lot of time. I feel like we have been doing so much planning, yet there is still sooooo much to get done. We don't have a venue to be married at... hopefully it will be at Grace Community Church, though that's not what it's called anymore. It's called DOXA, and is greek orthodox I think...But it was the church my parents were married at, the church Lori and I were baptised at and more importantly, it's the only church we've ever really belonged to. We won't be able to book the church (that is if Aaron likes it... he hasn't seen it yet) until January because they are busy renovating it. We haven't booked our reception hall... I have an idea of where we could have it, but we can't put down a deposit until after we come back from New York, and it'll be better to wait until then anyway, as Aaron will be on the day shift by then, and we can tour these places in the evenings.

We have picked our wedding party, we have an officiant, we have a color theme, and an idea for food. There is still so much to do!!!!! I was listening to the music cd I made for our wedding this morning, and man it gets me every time. Especially that Tim Mcgraw song, "it's your love". Aaron's brother dan is going to sing it at our wedding with my friend Maria, and when I think about that it gets me all teary and fuklempt. :-)

A Year! Can you believe it?!

prev - next