-
2003-10-13 - 10:46 a.m.
days until our wedding!

Man, so we attended the fall bridal spectacular on Sunday. One word... OVERWHELMING! But fun. We ate lots of cake and candy and talked to some really nice people. Mom and I fell in love with this line of jewelery specifically a diamond (ok, it was really cz, but I'm not picky!) leaf necklace and earring set. I'll probably wear those on my wedding day; mom took pictures of me in the necklace, but I haven't seen them yet.

We also decided on a centerpiece look... three candles in the middle of the table surrounded by white feathers and ice blue fabric rose petals, then the ornaments that the guests will take home will lay on top of the feathers/petals. We saw it done with multicolored petals and it's just really pretty.

I tried a dress on at the show, and yikes. Good thing I have a year. I can tell you for certain I am going to concentrate on my upperbody. specifically my arms and gut. I will eek out a waistline if it kills me!

Aaron and I also came up with an invitation idea, but we are still toying around with it; but I can say for certain we will be making them ourselves. It's just too damn expensive to order them, and we are picky and didn't see any we liked anyway.

ah well... I'm off to call a few venues. keep your fingers crossed that we find one!

prev - next