-
2003-10-06 - 11:11 a.m.
days until our wedding!

Wow, so much is getting done! I spoke to my friend Maria about singing at the wedding and she said yes, and we also spoke to Aaron's brother Dan who also agreed to sing. Maria will sing Baby I Love Your Way, by Peter Frampton... which is our song. She sings it better than anyone I've ever heard, and that includes Mr. Frampton. She will also sing with Dan to 'It's Your Love' by Tim Mcgraw and Faith Hill. Now I need to Get ahold of Mr. Howard and see if he will sing 'If' by Bread. He is my choir teacher from high school, as well as the coolest teacher I've ever had. I also took History with him, T.A.'d his middle school choir class, and I was a football manager when he was coach as well. He's got an amazing voice and I have always dreamed of having him sing at my wedding.

Mom and I went down to David's Bridal, and I have narrowed down my choice for bridesmaid dresses. I really like the ones Kelly had at her wedding. (if you go to the other site and scroll through the archives for the end of july and beginning of August you can see them there. On real people anyway. If you want to see them as they are in David's Bridal catalog, then click here It would be in a frosty blue, not red. The ones I'm really leaning towards though is this the one I am leaning towards more though. The outside part would be a baby blue... kind of an icy baby blue, then the white underlays or whatever. I also picked up the pattern for the flower girl's dresses, but don't have the pic yet; as my mom will email that to me later.

Mom and I went to Michaels and Joann's as well and looked around. She bought me a few things, (I love that!) and we had a really great time. we are going to make an appointment at David's bridal to try on a few gowns in a few weeks, as well as another dress shop in Bellevue.

Aaron's sister in law Julie gave me a good idea last night to do spaghetti or lasagna for the reception dinner. I kind of like the idea of spaghetti. Or even other kinds of pasta... it goes a long way.

Anyhoo, I'm outta here, got lots of stuff do!

prev - next