Busy Busy Busy Busy....
2004-06-16 - 3:51 p.m.
days until our wedding!

So, I lined up an appointment for tonight, as well as the next two days to try on dresses, and I also made one for Saturday. *sigh* hopefully I'll find the dress. The one I really want to try on (Maggie Sottero's Moulin Rouge) is completely out of stock everywhere I have called. We'll see I guess.

All of this wedding talk has brought no less than two arguments with my mom. Basically I have zero idea what I'm going to wear on my feet. I am kicking around the idea of flip flops, but don't want the fwap, fwap, fwap sound as I walk down the aisle. Anyway, she wants me to wear nice shoes, but I say "why pay any money for uncomfortable dress shoes that I'll wear for a half hour." So yeah, we are debating that right now. I have always wanted ballerina slippers so maybe this is the excuse I finally have to buy them. I wonder if they are comfy though... any thoughts?

The other argument is over my appointment tonight at David's Bridal. She doesn't see the point in me going there, but I think it's a perfect place to try on dresses in my size that are in different styles. I'll have a much better idea of how they'll actually look. We both agree though that they have a bad rep, and if possible I won't be ordering through them at all.

I am also working on a time line, I printed up an excel spreadshit that consists of 4 long colums. Each column is a week and I jot down shit I should be getting done for that week. It is now that I am realizing how much there is to get done. It's a good thing there's 21 1/2 weeks left!

For those of you playing the home game that translates into 9 paydays until the wedding as well YIkes!

prev - next