David's Bridal Sucks
2004-06-17 - 11:35 a.m.
days until our wedding!

There is nothing more humbling than trying on a wedding dress.

You can go from having all the confidence in the world, to 'BUT I'M NOT A SIZE 18!!!' Being that I've already tried on a few dresses, I knew about the sizing. Yeah. I wear a 12/14 pant yet the size 18 dress was so tight I wondered if I was going to black out after a while.

We went to david's bridal... after telling a veritable plethora of salespeople that "NO, I do NOT want any help getting into my dress." They finally left me alone. Fuck. All their dresses did was make me feel like a whale. A whale with a bad case of back fat. I'm serious, ask my sister.

Anyway, I'm going to keep updating the wedding gown extravaganza. It might take a sec to load, but the files shouldn't take too long unless you are on dial up. Let me know what you think!

Oh yeah... uh, I think I'm changing my color scheme... AGAIN.

prev - next