First Dress Tryons!
2004-06-14 - 11:54 a.m.
days until our wedding!

Ok, so saturday found Lori, Ashley and I at Buriens local wedding dress shop 'Pearls and Lace' so they could see what the bridesmaid dress would look like. (They didn't really have that dress... the search goes on.) Anyhoo, when I saw that they had Maggie Sottero dresses I ended up trying on two of the gowns that were on my list to check out. One of them made me look so skinny! I love it!

This is the first dress, 'The cassandra'... here it is on the model:

Pretty no? Yeah, I don't do it any justice:

Yeah... no.

The next dress is called the Sarchi... here it is on the model:

*sigh* so pretty... then I tried it on, I didn't do it quite as much justice as the model, but hot damn if I didn't feel more confident in this dress than my regular clothes!

I felt like a laced up roast in the back, but this picture doesn't show the back fat too bad... Lori was pretty careful about capturing that side... heh.

The gal then had me sit down and she put my hair up.

I have to admit I've been staring at this picture loving how I appear as though I have a waist... my trunk is the thickest part of my body, and this dress somehow erased that.

Granted, this dress was a lot smaller than the dress I will be ordering, so maybe it'll look a bit different in the chest area... but I did not like the boob fattage that did not want to fit into the top.

Especially when I sit down, that crease bugs the shit out of me. Does anyone know if a strapless bra will help with that? I did notice on the Newlyweds marathon yesterday when Jessica was in a bustier, she had the same crease going on...

This dress is definitely in the top running... I still have several that I want to try on, probably over the 4th of July weekend. We'll see.

This is Lori's favorite shot of the day. :-)

prev - next