wedding cast
2004-03-12 - 12:23 p.m.
days until our wedding!

I am so happy! I found the dress I originally wanted for the bridesmaids!! I had cut out a picture from a magazine years ago, and stupidly did NOT include designer name. So when I had a hard time finding the dress I changed our colors from Cranberry and silver and white to Perriwinkle and silver and white. Well I found the dress at Eden Bridals and bam, we are back in bizness! Here is the dress:

The dresses are in cranberry and the girls will carry white flowers. We may dress them up with gloves and shawls too; depending on who wants them. The contrast with white and red will offset me carrying red roses in my white gown. *sigh* I love it when things work out!

I've been wanting to put up a 'who's who' of the bridal party entry for a while, so here goes...(in walking order which like everything, is subject to change.)

The maid of Honor, my sister Lori. She's still kicking around the idea of singing 'Islands in the Stream' during the ceremony Karaoke style. This freaks my mother out, but as I told Lori, 'if you've got the balls to do it, be my guest.' :-)

The best man, one of Aaron's best friends. Also, my cousin-in-law. He was one half of the couple who thought to set us up on our first date!

My 'Man of Honor', for all intents and purposes we might as well be brother and sister. His dad and my dad are best friends and we grew up together. Well, while he lived in the USA that is, he shuttled back and forth between here and Sweden. Still does I guess! He'll stand behind my sister on my side.

Aaron's 'Best Maid', his sister Brandi. She will wear a bridesmaid's dress and stand behind Dwayne on Aaron's side. Some people think we're wierd for doing it this way, but I think it's neat and it will work out doubly well in Brandi's case because her sons are the ring bearers and I think they'll feel more at ease with 'mom' up there.

Bridesmaid, one of my bestest friends, Tatum. We met in 1992, fall of my Sophomore year, (her senior year) and have been friends pretty much ever since. We've had many crazy adventures and her mom dubbed us 'lucy and ethel' way back in the day.

Groomsman, Aaron's brother Dan. He's one of the nicest people you'll meet (next to Aaron, because according to him he's the "nicest guy you'll ever meet") and besides being 6'7" he's damn funny too.

Bridesmaid, my cousin Lisa. Wife to Dwayne and the mastermind of the plan to set Aaron and I up. (After we got engaged we treated Lisa and Dwayne to a pizza/pasta feast as a small token of thanks. I think we'll thank them in the program too.)

Groomsman, Aaron's Uncle Louie. He's really quiet, but so nice. He reminds me a little bit of my Uncle Gary but in much, much, MUCH quieter form. :-)

Bridesmaid, another bestest friend, Holly. I've known Holly since October of 1994 when I started working with her at a daycare. We've been through so many ups and downs and parties and... well, you get the picture. She is probably the happiest person I know, and one of the most rational thinkers too. I know she'll tell me how it is without hurting my feelings. That's a great quality to have.

Groomsman, Aaron's other best friend, Wili. I will put a better picture up here later. He's one of the first people I met in Aaron's circle who made me feel completely comfortable. He's funny as hell and has bent over backward to help us out several times.

Bridesmaid, One of my oldest and dearest friends, Heather. We met when her mom moved next door to us, I was 12 and she was 10 I think. We are a lot alike, but drastically different... a fact which led to many many many stupid fights as teenagers. My favorite though was when I jammed her new answering machine up by singing "The Star Spangled Banner" into it at the top of my lungs. She had to erase the whole thing causing her to lose a phone number of a boy she was seriously digging. Yeah, that was a major fight.

Groomsman, Aaron's cousin Mike. I don't know Mike very well yet, but every time I've met him he's been funny and nice and Aaron and I really need to get on the ball and make arrangements to double date with him and his fiance' Sara.

Bridesmaid, this girl might as well be my sister; Ashley. Her mom is married to my Uncle Gary so she and Bobby are step siblings, we all grew up in the same neighborhood and I really do think of her like a little sister. I am counting the days till she moves back to Seattle!

Groomsman, one of my best guy-friends, Matt. His mom is my godmother. We are getting married in the church my parents got married at where his mom was a bridesmaid, how cool is it that 30 years later he's a groomsman in my wedding at the same place? We shared a room for a while a few years ago when he moved out here, and though it ended in me throwing various items and screaming the f-word a few thousand times, I would do it all over again. Although if he hits the snooze again he's toast.

Bridesmaid, another bestest friend, Jessica. I met her in the 3rd grade, and used to piss her off by crossing the drawn line down the middle of our desk and asking for a pencil when she knew I had one. We've also been through so many ups and downs, the highlight of which is when I got to witness the birth of her son, my godson Andrew. She just moved to Oregon and I'm already planning a trip down there to visit her.

Groomsman, my best guyfriend Troy. I met Troy when we were 16 and he was dating Jessica. Since then they've obviously broken up but we are all still close and he is absolutely one of the funniest people you'll ever meet. Also creatively gifted and when I get a house I'm totally going to have to kiss his ass for some major ideas. :-)

My flower girls, Jessica (glasses) and Cryssie. They are the sweetest and are so excited to be wearing tiara's and princess dresses for the wedding. :-)

RingBearers, Ethan (blonde) and Skyler. Both Brandi's sons, they crack me up.

Well that's all for now, maybe I'll expand on this later to include candle lighters (who I've yet to ask) and other people who are involved.

prev - next