first real entry
2003-09-30 - 10:43 a.m.
days until our wedding!

Man, how awesome does this look?! I love it!!! Amy over at twisted-mind designed this for me and she did one hell of a job. :-)

Obviously if you are visiting this site, you've heard the news that Aaron and I are engaged!!!! He proposed to me the night of September 25th; right as we were getting ready to go to sleep. His original plan was to wait until the following Saturday; but he just couldn't. I'm glad he couldn't! We have been in a whirlwind of well wishes, and planning and it's really exciting.

I have always dreamed about this time in my life; and though my opinions about what I really wanted have changed over the years; there have been a few constants. For example; I always wanted a long sleeve, lacy and glittery wedding dress. I won't say what kind I am going for now; email me and I'll tell you, but Aaron reads this and I don't want him to have any idea... heh; maybe I am just saying I don't want the long sleeve dress ... you never know. :-) Also though, I always wanted to get married in February; actually, I wanted to tie the knot on my grandparent's anniversary. But to do that we'd have to wait until 2010; the leap years mess it all up; and February 6th doesn't fall on a Saturday until then. So we decided on November 6th... I like that day. Aaron kind of wanted a fall wedding and I really wanted a winter wedding; so this is kind of smack dab in the middle.

One of the ideas though that has stayed the same is that I've always dreamed of having a really big wedding. From the looks of the guestlist thus far; and the number of Attendants (7) I'm getting my wish. :-)

I love all this planning stuff, and am so looking forward to spending the next year knee deep in wedding stuff. I am still in shock too ... I'M GETTING MARRIED!

prev - next