Bad, Bad Makeup Artist
2004-08-30 - 1:48 p.m.
days until our wedding!

I started having an anxiety/panic attack while the stupid makeup artist was doing my makeup on saturday. I went in for a trial run and she layered everything on kind of thick... which wasn't even the problem. The problem was that the eyes were NOT subtle... they weren't blended very well, and when I say "I want a warm sort of color for my eyes, but nothing too yellow. I look sallow in yellows." It doesn't fucking mean smear gold sparkly shit all over my lids. AUUUGGHH!


Here I am without makeup that morning. (and as an avid user of makeup for YEARS, it was damn hard to go to the mall without any on.)


Oh yeah, the goldy goodness. ICK. I also did not appreciate having my lips lined OUTSIDE of the lip and then filled in. I have big ass lips already, do I really need to line the skin around my lips? I hate that anyway. TACKY.


Here is makeup I did myself this morning with some of the colors I bought this weekend. I like it MUCH better.

This just proves that if a makeup artist looks like she's addicted to color I am just not going to use them. This chick looked ok, but had ruby red lips, and bright green eyeshadown and hot pink fingernails. LOOOOOOOOOOOONG Fingernails. I should have known what was coming.

prev - next