ahhhhhhhhhhhh
2004-06-24 - 4:31 p.m.
days until our wedding!

What a relief. I found a dress. I'll post pics soon, they are verboten (sp?) at that shop, but it's the only place that had the dress so I could try it on. I love it!

The funny thing is when we got inside, mom didn't take off her sunglasses. We were browsing the dresses and mom goes 'ick, that lace on that dress is so dirty They don't clean their dresses here. I looked and then looked closer. "mom, the dress is gold... it's not dirty." She looked at me and then said "oh! my sunglasses!" We just started laughing. It was pretty funny.

I tried on lots of veils... I think I'm going to buy a plain veil off ebay and then adorn it with rhinestones or something myself. Any ideas on how I should go about doing that?

My cousin Dawn who is also a bridesmaid came to the shop too to try on the b/m dress. She brought her daughters Cassie and Cori (who are the coolest) and then it was also Ash, Lori, mom and i there. Ashely distracted the salesgal so Lori and Dawn could snap a few pics of me. Heh, GENIUS!

Afterwards we went to lunch at the Rusty Pelican... it was so fun. I love hanging out with Dawn and the girls, they are so much fun. It was a really good time. I also snagged a shirt for Aaron at this vintage sale in the parking lot for 5 bucks. It's a nice shirt too. Score!

prev - next